MY CURRENT OBSESSION# EYESHADOW EDITION

  • Grew up in a small town
  • And when the rain would fall down
  • I’d just stare out my window
  • Dreamin’ of what could be
  • And if I’d end up happy I would pray
  • …………………………………………..
  • I’ll spread my wings,
  • and I’ll learn how to fly
  • I’ll do what it takes till I touch the sky
  • And I’ll make a wish
  • Take a chance Make a change
  • And breakaway
  • Out of the darkness and into the sun
  • But I won’t forget all the ones that I love

Lovelies ;don’t you love  it. I love >love this song “Break Away” by Kelly Clarkson . It reminds me  of my childhood when me and my sister would just stare out of the window watching the rain fall initially in whispers and then in buckets  flooding down the street below our window.  We would sit at the window watching the  flying clouds and dreaming about  touching  the sky. Why can’t grown-ups do that? Childhood was beautiful. Lovelies I grew up in a hill ….a quiet and beautiful place.image

As I listen to the song, I am thinking about a  makeup product (instead of clouds)that I instinctively reach for my eyes ,a product that I vouch for that it will look good on me .Yes, I am writing my today’s blog post on one such product that I reach for when I can’t seem to decide on a specific product even when I might have a stash of better make up.

champagne shimmer/ light medium peach shimmer/deep copper shimmer
champagne shimmer/ light medium peach shimmer/deep copper shimmer

Today’s blog post is on Pure Color Instant Intense Beach Metals (Trio) eye shadow from Estee Lauder. This Eye shadow is a champagne shimmer/ light medium peach shimmer/deep copper shimmer with orange undertones Trio and is one of the 8 shades of Estee Lauder Pure Color Instant Intense Eye Shadow Trio.

WEBSITE: Air-light shadows illuminate with pure brilliance. High intensity pigment and pearl formula provides amplified color impact -from soft shimmer to high metal shine—in one trio.Power-wear formula locks-in color, lasts 10 hours. Long-wearing, high performance shadow adheres velvety smooth, without creasing. Blends easily. Stays color true. Won’t fade.

How to Use Apply dry for a sophisticated metallic look, or wet for bold, intensified color.

Though I love Estee Lauder’s ANR and other skin care products  ,I promised to myself that I will never  look at  their make up products .But promises are made to be broken.Irritated by the  itch at the back of my head to spend ,I walked into the EL counter  and started to  browse  the eye shadows section .The MUA at the store suggested of  beach metal trios and as usual(happened many times) I got bowled over by  her  sale pitch and  got the trio . Damn you EL! My monthly budget  for make up  splurged on an eye shadow, oh..no.. !!!However,long story cut short, the eye shadow  is  a perfect match for my skin .The trio is contained in an elegant golden box( Indians love gold) with magnetic clasp.The monogram of EL shines through the  gold color of the box. Ladies, I know  part of my payment for the eye shadow is for the package.But if I am buying a high end eye shadow,am I not entitled to a beautiful and classy packaging ? Is it too much to ask for?

Lovelies! isn't  it  beautiful !!!
Lovelies! isn’t it beautiful !!!

This eye shadow has a smooth, blendable texture and offers medium pigment that can be sheered out easily. When I use these   three colors , they blend flawlessly and effortlessly Though the eye shadow is sparkly , it is not overpowering ; it’s  a tad metallic ……just the right amount of shine for my medium deep skin tone. If you don’t like too much color on your eyes but prefer shine then this is a good option for you.

Sheer wash of color
Sheer wash of color

 I feel that this is a good eye shadow for Indian skin in terms color and shine   . I can wear the light medium peach shimmer daily as a single ,sheer wash of color which  brightens up my eyes. The Champaign shimmer is the highlighter in the trio. This compact can be used for  a weekend dinner, a day at the office just by tailoring how you  use the colors. The eye shadow is creamy and smooth to apply , does not crease ( I use eye primer) and does not fall out .  I have never worn an eye shadow wet as I don’t like an intense look .Although I am currently drooling  over my recent acquisition of BLUE FURY from Pure Color Envy range, Beach Metal Trio  remains a favorite of mine.

You can check out the shade range of Pure Color Instant Intense Eye shadow as it offers good option for daytime and night time wear.

Do you have any such favorite to which you go back again and again.

Back to break away……

4 thoughts on “MY CURRENT OBSESSION# EYESHADOW EDITION

Leave a Reply

